Scroll to view all OEF Staff, or click one of the boxes below to filter by department or program

OEF Operations Team Members

  • President

    Larry Sampler

  • Director of Operations

    Terry Jones

  • Controller

    Angela Weinell

  • Director - Future Labs/Strategic Advisor

    Jon Bellish

  • Program Design Officer - Future Labs

    Liza Hester

  • Program Design Officer - Future Labs/Special Assistant to the Founder

    Chris Bunka

  • Program Design Officer - Future Labs

    Roberto Chavarria

  • Director - Impact, Learning & Accountability

    Lindsay Heger

  • M&E Manager - Impact, Learning & Accountability

    Lam Huynh

  • Accountant

    Camey Smith

  • Accounting Specialist

    Eric Han

  • Human Resource Generalist

    Daryn Ridenour

  • Communications Manager

    Timothy Schommer

  • Senior Manager of Public Relations

    Debra Havins

  • Communications Specialist

    Andrea Kuenker

  • Project Manager - Media Production

    Jean-Pierre Larroque

  • Web Manager

    Michael Stadulis

  • Executive Administrator

    Emily Hoopes


OEF Research Team Members

  • Director

    Conor Seyle

  • Senior Research Associate

    Curtis Bell

  • Research Associate

    Victor Odundo Owuor

  • Researcher

    Alexandra Amling

  • Researcher

    Jay Benson

  • Researcher

    Kelsey Coolidge

  • Research Assistant

    Sasha Egorova

  • Researcher - African Security

    John Filitz

  • Project Manager and Managing Editor

    Roberta Spivak

  • Project Manager

    Tracie Ware

  • Research Assistant - Stable Seas

    John Hoopes

  • CU-ABD Fellow

    Steven Beard

  • Fellow

    Daniel Brian Krupp

  • Fellow

    Andrew Mack

  • Fellow

    David Cortright

  • Fellow

    Joshua Goldstein

  • Fellow

    Erica Chenoweth

  • Fellow

    John J. Forrer


Oceans Beyond Piracy Team Members

  • Associate Director

    Gregory Clough

  • Project Manager

    Ben Lawellin

  • Regional Manager - Horn of Africa

    Colonel (Retd) John Steed MBE

  • Researcher

    Maisie Pigeon

  • Project Coordinator

    Sean Duncan

  • Communications Coordinator

    Michaela Monahan

  • Senior Fellow

    Admiral Sir James Burnell-Nugent KCB, CBE

  • Project Coordinator

    Emina Sadic

  • Project Coordinator

    Kelsey Soeth


Secure Fisheries Team Members

  • Director

    Kaija Hurlburt

  • Senior Program Manager

    Robert Mazurek

  • Senior Research Associate

    Sarah Glaser

  • Project Officer

    Paige Roberts

  • Project Assistant

    Laura Burroughs


Shuraako Team Members

  • Director

    Anthony Pelz

  • Deputy Director - Somaliland

    Abdikarim Gole

  • Associate Field Manager - Somaliland

    Sahra Hassan

  • Investment Management Officer

    Hillary N. Kellogg

  • Investment Management Specialist

    Mark McCoy

  • Field Assistant - Somaliland

    Asha Ahmed

  • Business Development Services Specialist/Field Assistant - Somaliland

    Ahmed Haibe

  • Business Ecosystem and Forum Specialist

    Saskia Westhof

  • Project Coordinator

    Kelsey Frandsen


Paso Colombia Team Members

  • Director

    Juan Fernando Lucio

  • Coordinator of Social Innovation

    Blanca Melba Gómez

  • Information Systems Advisor

    Gustavo Alfonso Romero Cruz

  • Team Leader

    Marta Salazar Jaramillo

  • Information Officer

    Julia Schneider


Our Secure Future Team Members

  • Director

    Sahana Dharmapuri

  • Project Coordinator

    Lexie Van Buskirk